0049 941 / 56 76 460

Frassanito


The small scattered settlement of Frassanito is located only a few kilometres north of Otranto.

 

Frassanito


The small scattered settlement of Frassanito is located only a few kilometres north of Otranto.

Nature oasis Alimini Lakes and …

Frassanito lies near the Alimini Lakes. The Alimini Grande with its abundance of fish is connected with the sea by a small channel; the Alimini Piccolo is fed by fresh water springs. Reed and maquis are home to numerous species of birds in this nature oasis.

… wide sandy beaches

Toward the sea, this nature oasis is followed by pine woods and a wide belt of dunes. The wide sandy beaches around Frassanito are a mecca for surfers. The crystal clear water is attractive to bathing vacationers.

The gate to the Orient – Otranto

Only a few kilometres south of Frassanito, you will find Otranto. Due to its strategic location, it has always been an important bridgehead towards the Orient. From the Greeks, Romans and Normans to the French and the Spanish, many civilised peoples have put their marks on this town. The charm of the Old Town's winding alleyways is fascinating.

Sights particularly worth seeing are the fortress Castello Argonese dating from the 15th century and the cathedral Santa Maria Annunziata with the world's largest coherent floor mosaic.

 Location

 

 Accommodations

Our accommodations at Frassanito


No hits

0941 / 56 76 460

Frassanito


Die kleine Streusiedlung Frassanito liegt nur wenige Kilometer nördlich von Otranto.

 

Frassanito


Die kleine Streusiedlung Frassanito liegt nur wenige Kilometer nördlich von Otranto.

Naturoase Aliminische Seen und...

Frassanito liegt nahe der Aliminischen Seen. Der fischreiche Alimini Grande ist über einen schmalen Kanal mit dem Meer verbunden, der Alimini Piccolo wird von Süßwasserquellen gespeist. Schilf und Macchia bieten zahlreichen Vogelarten in der Naturoase eine Heimat.

... weite Sandstrände

Richtung Meer schließen sich an die Naturoase ein Pinienwald und ein breiter Dünengürtel an. Die weiten Sandstrände um Frassanito sind ein Mekka für Windsurfer. Das kristallklare Wasser lockt Badeurlauber.

Das Tor zum Orient - Otranto

Nur wenige Kilometer südlich von Frassanito liegt Otranto. Die Stadt ist wegen ihrer strategischen Lage seit jeher ein wichtiger Brückenkopf in Richtung Orient. Von den Griechen über die Römer, die Normannen, bis hin zu Franzosen und Spaniern, hinterließen hier zahlreiche Kulturvölker ihre Spuren im Stadtbild. Der Charme der verwinkelten Altstadtgassen zieht Besucher in Bann.

Besonders sehenswert sind die Festung Castello Aragonese aus dem 15. Jahrhundert und die Kathedrale Santa Maria Annunziata, in der sich das größte zusammenhängende Bodenmosaik der Welt befindet.

 Lage

 

 Unterkünfte

Unsere Unterkünfte in Frassanito


Keine Treffer