0049 941 / 56 76 460

Locorotondo in the valley of the trulli


Locorotondo (in English: „round place “) – the name as such hints at the fantastic form of Locorotondo. From the small park on the edge of the Old Town you have got a great view of gorgeous Itria valley and its countless trulli, their white conical roofs pointing towards the sparkling blue sky and quite often adorning postcards from Apulia.

 

Locorotondo in the valley of the trulli


Locorotondo (in English: „round place “) – the name as such hints at the fantastic form of Locorotondo. From the small park on the edge of the Old Town you have got a great view of gorgeous Itria valley and its countless trulli, their white conical roofs pointing towards the sparkling blue sky and quite often adorning postcards from Apulia.

Locorotondo from a culinary point of view

Locorotondo is known particularly for its exquisite fruity-dry white wine and loves to refer to itself as Città del Vino bianco – which seems to fit with the houses’ white-washed façades.

Strolling through the centro storico, you notice that a remarkable number of restaurants are mentioned in the Michelin-Guide. We, Cilentano, have seen for ourselves, we have tasted and we have been convinced of the quality of the food and therefore warmly recommend dining at a restaurant at Locorotondo. The menus there list above all meat dishes, unlike those at coastal towns.  

Cultural sights

Those who are interested in culture can visit various churches at Locorotondo. At the central piazza, the neoclassical main church of San Giorgio Martire, built between 1790 and 1825, rises over and above the sea of white houses in the center.  

The beautiful Gothic church of Santa Maria della Greca on the northern outskirts has only recently been restored. Chiesa San Nicola dating from the 6th century is interesting as well.

In short, should you be touring to the valley of the trulli, Locorotondo is a perfect place to stop at, to enjoy a delicious meal and to take a leisurely stroll through town.

Further information to Locorotondo

Tourist information: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 27

Market: friday

 Location

 

 Accommodations

Our accommodations at Locorotondo


No hits

Our accommodations are located near Locorotondo, at Selva di Fasano, Cisternino and Ostuni.

0941 / 56 76 460

Locorotondo im Trulli-Tal


Bereits der Name Locorotondo (auf Deutsch: „runder Ort“) verweist auf die fantastische Form des Ortes. Von dem kleinen Park am Rande der Altstadt blicken Sie auf das wunderschöne Itria-Tal mit seinen unzähligen Trulli, deren weiße Kegeldächer in den strahlend blauen Himmel ragen und so manche Postkarte aus Apulien zieren.

 

Locorotondo im Trulli-Tal


Bereits der Name Locorotondo (auf Deutsch: „runder Ort“) verweist auf die fantastische Form des Ortes. Von dem kleinen Park am Rande der Altstadt blicken Sie auf das wunderschöne Itria-Tal mit seinen unzähligen Trulli, deren weiße Kegeldächer in den strahlend blauen Himmel ragen und so manche Postkarte aus Apulien zieren.

Locorotondos kulinarische Seite

Bekannt ist Locorotondo vor allem wegen seines vorzüglichen fruchtig-trockenen Weißweins und bezeichnet sich daher auch gerne als Città del Vino bianco. Wie passend, da die Fassaden der Häuser ebenso weiß getüncht sind.

Bei einem Bummel durch das centro storico fällt auf, dass bemerkenswert viele Restaurants im Michelin-Guide erwähnt werden. Auch wir von Cilentano haben uns von der Qualität des Essens überzeugt und können Ihnen einen Restaurant-Besuch in Locorotondo wärmstens ans Herz legen. Auf den Speisekarten finden Sie im Gegensatz zu Küstenorten vorwiegend Fleischgerichte vor.

Kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten

Für alle Kulturinteressierten gibt es in Locorotondo verschiedene Kirchen zu besichtigen. An der zentralen Piazza finden Sie die neoklassizistische Hauptkirche San Giorgio Martire, die zwischen 1790 und 1825 errichtet wurde und das Häusermeer des weißen Stadtkerns überragt.

Kürzlich restauriert wurde die schöne gotische Kirche Santa Maria della Greca am nördlichen Stadtrand. Interessant ist auch die Chiesa San Nicola aus dem 6. Jahrhundert.

Alles in allem ist Locorotondo ein perfekter Zwischenstopp bei einem Ausflug ins Trulli-Tal, wo Sie hervorrgand speisen und einen entspannten Spaziergang durch den Ort unternehmen können. 

Weitere Informationen zu Locorotondo

Tourismusbüro: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 27

Markt: freitags

 Lage

 

 Unterkünfte

Unsere Unterkünfte in Locorotondo


Keine Treffer

Unsere Unterkünfte befinden sich ganz in der Nähe von Locorotondo in Selva di Fasano, Cisternino und Ostuni.