0049 941 / 56 76 460

Portoselvaggio: Holiday homes

In the southeast of the province of Lecce, near Nardò, lies regional park Porto Selvaggio with its over 400 ha of nature conservation area. The beaches in this section of the Ionian coast have, for years now, been awarded top quality grades by the Italian environmental organization Legambiente.

 

Portoselvaggio: Holiday homes

In the southeast of the province of Lecce, near Nardò, lies regional park Porto Selvaggio with its over 400 ha of nature conservation area. The beaches in this section of the Ionian coast have, for years now, been awarded top quality grades by the Italian environmental organization Legambiente.

Dream holidays in our holiday homes in Portoselvaggio, an oasis of nature with spotlessly clean beaches

Enjoy carefree, wonderful holidays in an impressive natural landscape: bizarre rocky cliffs, fragrant macchia, sandy bays and a sea like a diamond.  

Nature park Porto Selvaggio – that is four kilometers of protected coastline between two Saracen towers, Torre dell’Alto in the south and Torre Uluzzo in the north.

Besides beachwear and goggles, you should take along hiking shoes. There is much to discover: Baia dell’Uluzzo with its three grottos, for example, where 40,000 year old traces of settlements from the times of the Neanderthals have been discovered.

A few years ago, WWF and the inhabitants of the towns around Porto Selvaggio joined forces and prevented the private property from being sold to a real estate agent; they also succeeded in having the area protected.

That is why the area can be explored only on foot. Parking is available outside the park.

Santa Caterina

At the southern border of the nature park lies the small town of Santa Caterina with its idyllic fishing harbor, its sandy bays, stores, bars and restaurants.

Walk along the seaside promenade, enjoy the view of the sea and savor a cup of creamy cappuccino – experience holiday feelings at Santa Caterina!

Nardò - Baroque and Pizzica

Along with Gallipoli, the small town of Nardò is considered one of the centers at this coastal section of the Ionian Sea. The roots of this lovely place can be traced far back. At the times of the Romans and the Messapii, Nardò had its own harbor, thus gaining importance in the empire. During Byzantine rule, it then developed into an important intellectual center in the Salento.

Today, you find hardly any traces left by the Romans and Byzantines. The historic center 'radiates' with lush Baroque, invites you to stroll around and to stop by the friendly bars, ice cream parlors and shops around Piazza Salandra. Beautiful Baroque Chiesa S. Domenica near the piazza is worth a closer look.

At Nardò’s cathedral, somewhat plainer in design, you may admire the Cristo Nero, a dark wooden cross dating back to the 13th century and shrouded in numerous legends. By a simple movement of his finger, Christ is said to have once fended off an attack by the Saracens.

From a cultural point of view, Nardò is known, amongst others, for the pizzica, a sweeping folk dance dating back to pre-Christian times. Every now and then, small concerts take place in Piazza Salandra – traditional music accompanied by singing and dancing. Give in to the fascination of the pizzica and take the chance – dance with the locals.

In Piazza Salandra, a small museum is dedicated to Luigi Stifani, the singing barber, and run today by his daughter. A large number of Stifani’s original instruments are on display as well as all kinds of interesting information about the life and work of this man who breathed life back into the traditional folk dance.

 Location

 

 Accommodations

Our accommodations at Portoselvaggio

Casa La Pajara
Maximum occupancy of the accommodationmax. 4 pers.
Distance to the sea800 m
Distance to the nearest shopping facilities800 m
Distance to the town centre800 m
Price range1.100-2.600 Euro
» Details
Villa Divina
Maximum occupancy of the accommodationmax. 6 pers.
Distance to the sea1 km
Distance to the nearest shopping facilities700 m
Distance to the town centre1,5 km
Price range1.600-3.650 Euro
 
» Details
Villa Portoselvaggio
Maximum occupancy of the accommodationmax. 6 pers.
Distance to the sea700 m
Distance to the nearest shopping facilities1 km
Distance to the town centre5 km
Price range490-1.260 Euro
» Details

0941 / 56 76 460

Portoselvaggio: Ferienhäuser

Im Südwesten der Provinz Lecce bei Nardò liegt der Regionalpark Porto Selvaggio mit seinen über 400 ha großen Naturschutzgebiet. Die Strände an diesem Abschnitt der Ionischen Küste erhalten seit Jahren Bestnoten von Seiten des italienischen Umweltverbandes Legambiente.

 

Portoselvaggio: Ferienhäuser

Im Südwesten der Provinz Lecce bei Nardò liegt der Regionalpark Porto Selvaggio mit seinen über 400 ha großen Naturschutzgebiet. Die Strände an diesem Abschnitt der Ionischen Küste erhalten seit Jahren Bestnoten von Seiten des italienischen Umweltverbandes Legambiente.

Traumurlaub in unseren Ferienhäusern in Portoselvaggio, einer Naturoase mit saubersten Stränden

In einer beeindruckender Naturlandschaft aus bizarren Felsklippen, duftender Macchia, sandigen Buchten und diamantenem Meer kann man hier unbeschwert wunderschöne Urlaubstage genießen.

Der geschützte Naturpark Porto Selvaggio erstreckt sich über eine Länge von vier Küstenkilometern zwischen den beiden Sarazenentürmen Torre dell'Alto im Süden und Torre Uluzzo im Norden.

Neben Badesachen und Taucherbrille sollten auch Wanderschuhe eingepackt werden: es gibt viel zu entdecken, z.B. die Baia dell'Uluzzo mit ihren drei Grotten. Hier wurden 40.000 Jahre alte Siedlungsspuren aus der Zeit der Neandertaler entdeckt.

Der WWF und die Bewohner der Orte rund um Porto Selvaggio verhinderten mit vereinter Kraft vor einigen Jahren den Verkauf des Privatgrundstücks an eine Immobilienfirma und ließen das Gebiet schützen.

Besucher können es deshalb nur zu Fuß erkunden. Parkplätze stehen außerhalb des Parks zur Verfügung.

Santa Caterina

Südlich an den Naturpark grenzt die kleine Ortschaft Santa Caterina mit idyllischem Fischerhafen,  Sandbuchten und Geschäften, Bars und Restaurants an.

An der Uferpromenade entlang spazieren, die Aussicht auf das Meer genießen und anschließend einen cremigen Cappuccino trinken - in Santa Caterina erleben Sie Urlaubsfeeling pur!

Nardò - Barock und Pizzica

Die kleine Stadt Nardò gilt neben Gallipoli als eines der Zentren am hiesigen Küstenabschnitt des Ionischen Meeres. Die Wurzeln des hübschen Ortes gehen dabei weit zurück. Zu Zeit der Römer und Messapier besaß Nardò einen eigenen Hafen und erlangte somit Einfluss im Reich. Während der Herrschaft der Byzantiner hingegen entwickelte es sich zu einem wichtigen geistigen Zentrum im Salento.

Heute ist von den Römern und Byzantinern nur noch wenig zu sehen. Stattdessen erstrahlt das historische Zentrum in üppigem Barock und lädt zum Bummeln, Spazieren und Flanieren ein. Rund um die Piazza Salandra finden Sie sympathische Bars, Eiscafes und Geschäfte. Sehenswert ist die nahe der Piazza gelegene Chiesa S. Domenica, gekleidet in schönstem Barock. In der etwas schlichteren Kathedrale Nardòs gibt es hingegen den Cristo Nero zu bestaunen, ein dunkles Holzkreuz aus dem 13. Jh., um das sich zahlreiche Legenden ranken. Mit einem Wink seines Fingers soll Christus einst einen Angriff der Sarazenen abgewehrt haben.

In kultureller Hinsicht ist Nardò auch für die Pizzica bekannt, einen mitreißenden, bis in die vorchristliche Zeit zurückreichenden, Volkstanz. Auf der Piazza Salandra finden hin und wieder kleine Konzerte statt, bei denen zu traditioneller Musik gesungen und getanzt wird. Lassen auch Sie sich von der Pizzica gefangen nehmen und wagen Sie mit den Einwohnern ein Tänzchen.

Auf der Piazza Salandra finden Sie auch ein kleines Museum, das dem singenden Barbier Luigi Stifani gewidmet ist und heute von seiner Tochter geführt wird. Neben den unzähligen original erhaltenen Instrumenten Stifanis erfahren Sie hier auch allerlei Wissenswertes über das Leben und Wirken des Mannes, der den traditionellen Volkstanz zu neuem Leben erweckte.

 Lage

 

 Unterkünfte

Unsere Unterkünfte in Portoselvaggio

Casa La Pajara
Maximale Belegung des Objektsmax. 4 Pers.
Entfernung zum Meer800 m
Entfernung zur nächsten Einkaufsmöglichkeit800 m
Entfernung zum Ortskern800 m
Preisspanne920-2.500 Euro
» Hausdetails
Villa Divina
Maximale Belegung des Objektsmax. 6 Pers.
Entfernung zum Meer1 Km
Entfernung zur nächsten Einkaufsmöglichkeit700 m
Entfernung zum Ortskern1,5 Km
Preisspanne1.600-3.650 Euro
 
» Hausdetails
Villa Portoselvaggio
Maximale Belegung des Objektsmax. 6 Pers.
Entfernung zum Meer700 m
Entfernung zur nächsten Einkaufsmöglichkeit1 Km
Entfernung zum Ortskern5 Km
Preisspanne490-960 Euro
» Hausdetails